Multi-stakeholder Steering Group

The Multi-Stakeholder Steering Group (MSG) of APrIGF is a self-organised committee with members from around the AP Internet Community formed with the below objectives:

    • To support and ensure the proper conduct of the organizational work of the annual Asia Pacific Regional IGF,
    • To promote and encourage dialogue among all stakeholders involved with Internet governance related issues in the Asia Pacific region, and
    • To act as an interface between the Asia Pacific IGF community and the global IGF community.

The membership emphasizes the inclusion of multi-stakeholders and so is open to any interested individuals within the AP region who are committed to:

    • The Organisational Principles of openness, transparency and multi-stakeholder cooperation,
    • Devote some time and effort in support of the APrIGF, and
    • Maintaining and demonstrating respect for all other members.

Any interested individuals who would like to join the MSG must read through the Operating Principles of the MSG as well as acknowledging and accepting it. If you wish to become part of the MSG, please kindly contact the secretariat at [email protected].

The Operating Principles can be downloaded here.

We welcome any comments and feedback on the Operating Principles from the community whereby amendments could be made under the discussion and decision from the MSG from time to time whenever necessary.


Mr. Izumi Aizu
BIO Tokyo, Japan

Senior Research Fellow & Professor, Institute for InfoSocinomics, Tama University

Mr. Peng Hwa Ang
BIO Singapore

Professor & Director, Singapore Internet Research Centre, Nanyang Technological University

Mr. Fouad Bajwa
BIO Lahore, Pakistan

Public Policy Analyst, Researcher and Advisor, Internet Research Project (Pakistan) Member Cohort-2012-13 at the Centre for Public Policy and Governance, Lahore

Ms. Sylvia Cadena
BIO Brisbane, Australia

Community Grants and Awards Specialist, Asia Pacific Network Information Centre (APNIC)

Ms. Duangthip Chomprang
BIO Bangkok, Thailand

Manger of Regional Affairs (Asia), Internet Society

Mr. Edmon Chung
BIO Hong Kong, China

CEO, DotAsia Organisation

Mr. Keith Davidson
BIO New Zealand

Trustee, Board of Trustees at Internet Society

Mr. Rafik Dammak
BIO Tokyo, Japan


Mr. Hiro Hotta
BIO Tokyo, Japan

Director, JPRS

Mr. Kenny Huang, Ph.D.
BIO Taipei, Taiwan

Board of Director, TWNIC

Mr. Asif Kabani
BIO Pakistan

Director, (Head of Research and Project), Ministry of Information and Broadcasting, GoP

Ms. Cheryl Langdon-Orr
BIO Australia

Chair Elect of the 2013 Nominating Comittee at ICANN

Mr. Dong-Man Lee
BIO Daejeon, South Korea

Professor, Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology(KAIST)

Mr. Kye-Nam Lee
BIO Seoul, South Korea

Division Vice President, Korea Internet & Security Agency (KISA)

Ms. Byoung Won Min
BIO Seoul, South Korea

Professor, Ewha Womans University

Ms. Minjung Park
BIO Seoul, South Korea

Senior Research Associate, Korea Internet & Security Agency (KISA)

Mr. Jaechon Park
BIO Seoul, South Korea

Chair – Korea Internet Governance Alliance (KIGA)

Ms. Youn Jung Park
BIO Songdo, Korea

Professor, SUNY Korea

Mr. Adam Peake
BIO Tokyo, Japan

Executive Research Fellow/Associate, Professor, GLOCOM, International University of Japan

Mr. Shreedeep Rayamajhi
BIO Kathmandu, Nepal

Activist/Blogger, RayzNews

Mr. Paul Wilson
BIO Brisbane, Australia

Director General, Asia Pacific Network Information Centre (APNIC)

Mr. TH Schee
BIO Taipei, Taiwan

Co-founder, Fertta Communications

Mr. Rajnesh Singh
BIO Singapore

Regional Director, Asia-Pacific, Internet Society (ISOC)

Mr. AHM Bazlur Rahman – S21BR
BIO Bangladesh

Chief Executive Officer, Bangladesh NGOs Network for Radio and Communication; Member Bangladesh Internet Governance Forum

Ms. Hong Xue
BIO Beijing, China

Director of Institute for the Internet Policy & Law; Professor, Beijing Normal University

Ms. Jian Zhang
BIO Beijing, China

General Manager, Asia Pacific Top Level Domain Association (APTLD)

Mr. Kuo Wei Wu
BIO Taipei, Taiwan

CEO of NIIEPA; Board member of ICANN

Mr. Jae Yeon Kim
BIO Seoul, South Korea

Activist/Author/Researcher, Global Voices Online

Ms. Waltraut Ritter
BIO Hong Kong, China

Managing Director, Knowledge Dialogues; Member, Digital21 Strategy Advisory Committee of the HKSAR

Ms. Sana SHAMS
BIO Lahore, Pakistan

Research Fellow & Manager, Center for Language Engineering, University of Engineering and Technology

Mr. Byoungil Oh
BIO Seoul, South Korea

Activist/Coordinator, Korean Progressive Network ‘Jinbonet’ / IPLeft

Mr. Savenaca Vocea
BIO Australasia/Pacific Islands

VP Stakeholder Engagement, Internet Corporation for Assigned Names and Numbers (ICANN)